Region 11 ATSSB All-Region Bands

On Saturday January 23rd 2021, 18 Newman Middle School band students made it into the Region 11 ATSSB All- Region Bands. Eight students placed in the Symphonic Band and ten students placed in the Concert Band. There were 12 middle schools that competed in the auditions; Pearsall, Devine, Hondo, Pleasanton, Lytle, Stacey, Dilley, Jourdanton, Sabinal, Natalia, D’Hanis and Cotulla. The Cotulla ISD Music Department would like to congratulate the following students on their hard work and success. ANIMO!


Ivorie Romero

3rd Chair - Concert Band


Jade Lozano

5th Chair - Symphonic Band

Alisha Garcia

7th Chair - Symphonic Band


Oscar Charo

3rd Chair - Symphonic Band 


Saniya Pedraza 

3rd Chair - Symphonic Band

Alex Medina 

7th Chair -  Symphonic Band

Lacey Guzman

2nd Chair - Concert Band

Miabella Perales 

5th Chair - Concert Band 

Jasmine Montemayor 

14th Chair - Concert Band

Araceli Valles

Alternate Concert Band 


Victor Moreno

2nd Chair - Symphonic Band 


John De la Rosa

4th Chair - Concert Band


Bella Linares

5th Chair - Symphonic Band

Emma Reynolds 

6th Chair - Symphonic Band 

James Hinajosa 

1st Chair - Concert Band

Eric Aldaco 

2nd Chair - Concert Band 

Elijah Gonzalez

3rd Chair - Concert Band 

Allessandra Garcia

5th Chair - Concert Band